Southeast Alaska Power Agency

The Southeast Alaska Power Agency (SEAPA) is a regional Joint Action Agency of the State of Alaska that owns the Swan Lake and Tyee Lake hydroelectric facilities, 14 miles of submarine cables, and 175 miles of overhead transmission lines serving the municipalities of Ketchikan, Wrangell, and Petersburg, Alaska. We provide approximately 62% of the total power consumed by our three member utility communities. SEAPA also provides a broad range of important ancillary services that help ensure safe and reliable delivery of power over our interconnected system.